True Love: The Love of Christ

Flowers and cards, sweets and chocolates,

Exuberant atmosphere with two different states;

Some celebrate because they are accepted,

Some get depressed because they are rejected;

Fantasy of love, the immature hunt to catch,

Finally gets deceived, as sin begins to hatch;

What was once love, slowly turns out bitter,

What was once care, begins to lose its glitter;

The memories that excited, begin to prick,

The emotions that soothed turn out to be a trick;

The innocent, mild and weak are abused,

The cruel, selfish and wicked are amused;

A colorful life turns into black and white,

It all started with love at first sight;

Love that’s meant to last for life,

Makes life sore and bitter, filled with strife;

Is this the definition of love or can someone guide me please?

Take me to a place where love doesn’t cease;

The love of this world soon comes to an end,

Can someone show me love through worlds without end?

I am tired, alone, betrayed and haunted,

I need someone, who I can lean on, though I’m unwanted;

Someone who would love me, in my state of helplessness,

Someone who would love me, in this hour of hopelessness;

Is there someone who would love me, without selfish gain?

Is there someone who would love me, knowing I can’t repay again?

Then I was told that someone gave his life on the cross,

He was crushed, wounded and hanging there for a cause;

Being fascinated of this voluntary self sacrifice, I wanted to see,

They said, “God loved, so he gave his only son for you and for me”;

Why would he do what he did when he gave his life for me?

I was told that Jesus loves, and his love would set me free;

For the first time in life, I found out what I was seeking for,

An unconditional love, freedom & sacrifice to end all human war;

I accepted his love, that changed my life forever since then,

Jesus Christ became my love, my greatest gain;

God incarnate came down for me – the Father’s love,

God eternal paid the price for my sins – the Christ’s love,

God almighty opened his arms for me – his Holy Spirit’s love,

He is waiting for each one of us to know that love the True love.

– Unknown Author

17 thoughts on “True Love: The Love of Christ

  1. Unconditional Love.The Father’s precious possession was given to us.We are called to fellowship with Lord Jesus and the one who called us is faithful

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment